Outstanding Reviewers for Food & Function in 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of Food & Function's reviewers, and in particular highlight the Outstanding Reviewers for the journal in 2018, as selected by the editorial team for their significant contribution to Food & Function. We announce our Outstanding Reviewers annually and each receives a certificate to give recognition for their contribution. The reviewers have been chosen based on the number, timeliness and quality of the reports completed over the last 12 months.


Dr Lillian Barros

Instituto Politécnico de Bragança

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9050-5189


Dr Shyan Yea Chay

Universiti Putra Malaysia

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8624-4764


Dr Jingjing Chen

Jiangnan University


Professor Zhen-Yu Chen

Chinese University of Hong Kong

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5615-1682

Professor Kevin Croft

University of Western Australia

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1596-4913


Professor Hengjun Du

University of Massachusetts Amherst

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9571-1670


Professor Nilesh Gaikwad

University of California, Davis


Dr Monica Galleano

University of Buenos Aires

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7184-7896


Dr Tianlin Gao

Qingdao University Medical College

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6831-1863


Professor Chi-Tang Ho

Rutgers University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-8273-2085


Dr Gaoxing Ma

Nanjing University of Finance & Economics

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5549-1367


Dr Patricia Oteiza

University of California, Davis

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-7462-1641


Dr Sonia Ramos


ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2649-2616


Dr Xian Wu

Tufts University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6805-3737


Dr Wei Zhang

Lerner research institute – Cleveland Clinic

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2691-2721


We would also like to thank the Food & Function Editorial Board and Advisory Board and the food chemistry community for their continued support of the journal, as authors, reviewers and readers.


Jeanne Andres, Executive Editor and Helen Saxton, Editorial Production Manager

This journal is © The Royal Society of Chemistry 2019