Outstanding Reviewers for Energy & Environmental Science in 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of Energy & Environmental Science's reviewers, and in particular highlight the Outstanding Reviewers for the journal in 2018, as selected by the editorial team for their significant contribution to Energy & Environmental Science. We announce our Outstanding Reviewers annually and each receives a certificate to give recognition for their contribution. The reviewers have been chosen based on the number, timeliness and quality of the reports completed over the last 12 months.


Dr David Berardan

Paris-Sud University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-2682-998X


Dr Seth Darling

Argonne National Laboratory

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-5461-6965


Professor Jin Young Kim

Ulsan National University of Science and Technology

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-6595-4468


Professor Yong Lei

TU Ilmenau

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5048-7433


Professor Mike McGehee

Stanford University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-9609-9030


Professor Chris McNeill

Monash University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0001-5221-878X


Dr Riccardo Po

Eni Research Centre for Renewable Energies and Environment

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-8374-195X


Dr Marcel Risch

Georg-August University Göttingen

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-2820-7006


Professor Xiaogang Yang

Xuchang University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-1142-3100


Professor Fuxiang Zhang

Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0002-7859-0616


Professor Li-Dong Zhao

Beihang University

ORCID: https://orcid.org/0000-0003-1247-4345


We would also like to thank the Energy & Environmental Science Editorial Board and Advisory Board and the energy community for their continued support of the journal, as authors, reviewers and readers.


Anna Simpson, Executive Editor

This journal is © The Royal Society of Chemistry 2019