Announcing the new Materials Horizons Community Board

In 2015, we launched the first early career researcher Board for Materials Horizons, the Community Board. Since then, these Board members have provided invaluable feedback regarding journal activities, as well as being ambassadors for the journal. Based on this success, and as many of our inaugural members have moved forward with their careers, we have decided to renew the Community Board, through requesting nominations from our Board members, as well as the wider academic community.

We are now delighted to announce the new and expanded Materials Horizons Community Board. Many of our previous Board members who are still eligible are continuing to serve, and now the Board consists of an international set of 43 researchers at different stages of their early careers, ranging from PhD candidates to Associate Professors.

A table outlining the members of the Community Board is shown below.

We are very much looking forward to working with our new Community Board on the further development of Materials Horizons and we thank our past and current Community Board members for their service. As always, regardless of whether you serve on a board or not, the entire editorial team welcomes your input on Materials Horizons at any time.


Seth Marder, Editorial Board Chair

Name Affiliation Country
Chibueze Amanchukwu The University of Chicago USA
Athina Anastasaki ETH Zurich Switzerland
Maria C. Arno University of Birmingham UK
Rowena Brugge Imperial College London UK
Mingtao Chen University of Colorado USA
Pei Cheng University of California, Los Angeles USA
Huijuan Cui Nankai University China
Xiaoguang Duan The University of Adelaide Australia
Azhar Fakharuddin University of Konstanz Germany
Rebecca Gieseking Brandeis University USA
Masayuki Gon Kyoto University Japan
Xia Guo Soochow University China
Chen Jiang University of Cambridge UK
Yanyan Jiang Shandong University China
Seong-Min Jo Max-Planck Institute for Polymer Research Germany
Vipin Kumar Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) India
Aneeya Kumar Samantara National Institute of Science Education and Research India
Audrey Laventure University of Calgary Canada
Collins Taehun Lee Yonsei University Korea
Quan Li Hubei University China
Tian-yi Li University of Southern California USA
Penggao Liu Central South University China
David Lunn OxSyBio Ltd UK
Katerina G. Malollari University of California, Berkeley USA
Ignacio Martin-Fabiani Loughborough University UK
Gift Mehlana Midlands State University Zimbabwe
Wee-Jun Ong Xiamen University Malaysia
Robert Pankow University of Southern California USA
Christopher Proctor University of Cambridge UK
Yun Qian Shanghai Jiao Tong University China
Li Na Quan University of California, Berkeley USA
Alexandra Ramadan Oxford University UK
Vincent Blay Roger University of California, San Francisco USA
Bernd Schmidt Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf Germany
Hao Shao Deakin University Australia
Elayne Thomas University of Massachusetts Amherst USA
Marie-Hélène Tremblay Georgia Institute of Technology USA
Daiki Umeyama NIMS Japan
Mengye Wang Sun Yat-Sen University China
Meng Zhang Georgia Institute of Technology USA
Nan Zhang Hunan University China
Jiadong Zhou Nanyang Technological University Singapore
Ye Zhou Shenzhen University China

This journal is © The Royal Society of Chemistry 2020