Outstanding Reviewers for Nanoscale Horizons in 2018

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of Nanoscale Horizons' reviewers, and in particular highlight the Outstanding Reviewers for the journal in 2018, as selected by the editorial team for their significant contribution to Nanoscale Horizons. We announce our Outstanding Reviewers annually and each receives a certificate to give recognition for their contribution. The reviewers have been chosen based on the number, timeliness and quality of the reports completed over the last 12 months.


A message from Professor Harold Craighead, Editorial Board Chair:

I am pleased that Nanoscale Horizons is able to recognize the Outstanding Reviewers for 2018. The quality and impact of our journal depends on the quality and timeliness of reviews. Active researchers have many demands on their time, and providing thoughtful reviews of the work of peers is a significant contribution to the readers of the journal and the scientific community. I want to add my thanks to these outstanding reviewers and also thank all of those who have reviewed manuscripts for Nanoscale Horizons.


Dr Annette Andrieu-Brunsen

Technical University at Darmstadt



Professor Katsuhiko Ariga

National Institute for Materials Science



Professor Dhiraj Bhatia

Indian Institute of Technology Gandhinagar



Professor Jonas Croissant

University of New Mexico



Dr Renren Deng

Zhejiang University



Professor Ali Eftekhari

Electrochemical Research Center



Dr Wee-Jun Ong

Xiamen University



Professor V. Prasad Shastri

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg



Dr Mark Swihart

University at Buffalo

https://orcid.org/0000-0002-9652-<?pdb_no 687X?>687X<?pdb END?>


Professor Jianfang Wang

City University of Hong Kong



We would also like to thank the Nanoscale Horizons Editorial Board and Advisory Board and the nanoscience community for their continued support of the journal, as authors, reviewers and readers.


Dr Sam Keltie, Executive Editor

This journal is © The Royal Society of Chemistry 2019