Open Access Article
This Open Access Article is licensed under a
Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 Unported Licence

Outstanding Reviewers for Chemical Science in 2016

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of Chemical Science's reviewers, and in particular highlight the Outstanding Reviewers for the journal in 2016, as selected by the editorial team for their significant contribution to Chemical Science. Starting this year, we will be announcing our Outstanding Reviewers annually and each will receive a certificate to give recognition for their contribution. This new initiative will be featured across many of the journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. The reviewers have been chosen based on the number, timeliness and quality of the reports completed over the last 12 months.

Professor Atsushi Fukuoka

Hokkaido University

Dr Gilles Gasser

Chimie ParisTech, PSL Research University

Professor Dirk Guldi

Friedrich Alexander Universität

Dr Christian Hackenberger

Leibniz-Institut für Molekulare Pharmakologie im Forschungsverbund Berlin e.V. (FMP)

Dr Takashi Hisatomi

The University of Tokyo

Dr Paul Knochel


Professor Jun Kubota

Fukuoka University

Professor Stefan Matile

Universite de Geneve

Professor Frank Wuerthner

Universitaet Wuerzburg

Professor Juyoung Yoon

Ewha Womans University

We would also like to thank the Chemical Science board and the General Chemistry community for their continued support of the journal, as authors, reviewers and readers.

Philippa Hughes, Executive Editor Susan Weatherby, Editorial Production Manager

This journal is © The Royal Society of Chemistry 2017